jump to navigation

Quite a week… July 11, 2009

Posted by Matt Domm in Life, Random rants.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, a week of ups and downs (mostly downs).

Last weekend, I had two interviews arranged (well, one recruitment day) set up for this week – good going as I’d not had one until this point. Today it is Saturday and neither of those happened.

Obviously I have no frame of reference, but I’m pretty sure it isn’t good interview technique if you phone your interviewee half an hour before the time and tell him “sorry, we’ve relocated our office – we can’t do the interview today.” Apparently, they’d only just got internet access to find my number… Didn’t go home for the weekend, then?

To cut a long story short – let’s face it, this isn’t interesting to anyone but me… I had to reschedule for the date the recruitment day was. The only reasons were: I thought I’d be better at this job, it was more money and it was a better location.

Turns out someone else was better or, apparently, Superman. The evening before my interview, a swift email told me the position had been filled – good job I have internet at home, isn’t it?

There is an upside – those of you still reading would be pleased to know – the website I’ve been working on behind the scenes is finally up, and I have been able to put effort in what with not going to interviews… So please take a look and let me know.

P.s. sorry for the long delay for such an awful post – I’ll update frequently from today onwards. Promise.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

